A Divided Nation

I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth. He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber. Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep. The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand. (Psalm 121:1-5 KJV)

I went to bed last night and tossed and turned for quite a while. I couldn’t believe it. Are Americans idiots? Had they completely given themselves over to Godless avarice? Had they learned nothing from the failed history of the teachings of Karl Marx?

Then, I looked at the Electoral Map this morning.

Brothers and sisters, we live in a divided nation.

Following years of the dumbing down of America’s population (Just look at the ACT/SAT scores.), an emboldening of the Fifth Column treasonous Main Stream Media, and three generations of a growing population of Americans who look to Uncle Sugar for their daily existence, America is divided between the worker Bees and the Drones, the Christians and the Lyin’s, and,unfortunately, the North and the South.

It has taken a while to make the Marx/Alinsky dream come true. ¬†From the time of the Democrat’s Great Society, through Barack Hussein Obama’s Together We thrive (on taxpayers’ money), America has traveled a path of growing dependence on Big Government, horrifyingly similar to that of Europe, now in the throes of an Armaggedon of Class Warfare.

For a year and a half, I worked at a local state-run  Jobs Center, where folks could come in, register with the state,use the computers to find a job they wanted to apply for, and then talk to a counselor, who, 9 times out of 10, qualified or not, would refer them to that employer, in order to reach their quota.

People would also come up there to report how they looked for work, in order to receive their Unemployment Check. It was simple: You have to have contacted three employers, by phone, computer, or person-to-person.

I can’t tell you how many showed up with nothing filled out on their contact sheet, and then got mad when we told them they had to have it filled out. They then, sat down at a table and made contacts up, in order to continue to receive “their benefits”.

Heck, during the summer, you would have generations of families from small towns in Northwest Mississippi carpool in together. While they would be waiting to be seen, they would have a party with friends or family that were up there, getting “their benefits”, also.

But, its not just these professional Moochers (like the First Lady) that voted for the Manchurian President last night. It was those well-meaning, I’m-smarter than-you, I-feel-more-than-you, you-ignorant-redneck-racist-Christianist hick Liberals up in the Northeast corridor, who proudly proclaim on Conservative websites:

Hey, I’m a Moderate!

Trust me. I’ve been fighting them on the Conservative website, hotair.com, since Obama was elected the first time. It was their influence that got Romney-Ryan nominated.

Now, don’t get me wrong: Mitt Romney seems to be , as Rush Limbaugh described him, a gentleman. But, as Rush also said:

Mitt Romney is no Conservative.

And, despite what the Beltway Pundits will proclaim today, America is still a Center-right country.

Just look at all those Red States, sitting squarely in the Heartland of our nation. These states are, to this very moment, populated by hard-working American Christians, loving God and country, and doing their best, against a rising tide, to live by God’s Word, and to continue to uphold the Judeo-Christian Values that this nation was founded upon.

I know, because I am surrounded by them. I work with them everyday. I attend church on Sunday, go to Small Group on Tuesday night, and spend time with them socially. They are my family and friends…and they are just as upset and torqued off, as I am.

The bright side to this monumental stupidity shown by the American people last night is tri-fold:

1. God is still in control. He said it. I believe it. That settles it. You can’t outrun Him and you can’t out-love Him.

2. Conservatives are still the largest political ideology in this country. Don’t believe the garbage that you will be hearing from the Beltway Pundits in the upcoming days. They don’t know you. They are as far-removed from our daily lives as Michelle Obama is from a Thigh Master.

3. We still hold the House of Representatives. We must hold Boehner and the rest of the RINOs’ pedicured feet to the fire. They must hold the line against the, as Victoria Jackson sang, “Communist in the White House”.

As I watch the sun come up once again in Northwest Mississippi, I’m reminded of the words of my sainted Daddy’s favorite Hymn (and mine, as well):

I will cling to the Old Rugged Cross,

and exchange it someday for a crown.

Obama got it wrong back in 2008.

Christian Americans don’t bitterly cling.

We joyfully cling.

Until He comes,

KJ

Tags: , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “A Divided Nation”

  1. loopyloo305 Says:

    Amen, God is still in control! I think we did what we could, we warned and pleaded. God has his own plans and we are not always aware of the direction we are headed!

  2. cmsinaz Says:

    Amen KJ…

  3. yoda Says:

    Amen!!

  4. Naturally Curly Says:

    Well said, KJ. Amen.

  5. OneVoiceinAmerica Says:

    If I were not standing on The Rock, I would have been washed out to sea by my despair.

  6. lovingmyUSA Says:

    So, are you saying that “Conservatives” didnt vote for Romney? That they preferred to stay home instead of vote for him?

    • kingsjester Says:

      No. We voted for him, as a whole. But, there were some that stayed home or didn’t vote for the top of the ticfket. Also, there were some who proclaimed all along to whomever would hear them that they were “Conservative”, but, when the curtain was drawn,voted for more free stuff.

  7. Gohawgs Says:

    Last night, Mitt proved to be less than a ham samwich…

  8. Melody Hollon Harper Says:

    Good article as usual KJ.
    I do believe that this election, more so than any others, came down to good vs evil. If people’s main focus is about being able to “literally” tear apart a little baby in the womb then we shouldn’t be surprised that God has washed His hands of us. A verse came to mind today, “The preaching of the cross is foolishness to them that perish.” I look upon this time as much more than a presidential election. With what’s at stake and the one in the White House, we are in for some very troubling times of which we haven’t seen. The picture going around on facebook that says, “No matter who is President, Jesus is still King” is 100% true. That being said, it doesn’t mean that we, as Christians, are any less obligated to support and vote for candidates based on Biblical values.My motto for some time has been “Faith + Action”. I know how the Book ends, and I know we can’t change it, but I thought it might be a few years farther down the road. Last night I realized that I was wrong.

  9. Melody Hollon Harper Says:

    Just remembered this conversation I had on fb the other day…here was my response to someone referring to a “mean spirited nation”…this was of course before the election…
    The thing is this, as each day/week/month/year passes in this world, we get closer and closer to the end of the Book. Certain things are going to happen as foretold by Jesus. “This” is the time that He spoke of. This election isn’t just politics…they never are…this, more than any other is about good vs evil. Many people see this and I’m glad they do, but those who refuse to see it, who refuse to support decency and Biblical values I will not “respect”. That doesn’t mean that I will be outwardly mean to anyone, but respect is something that has to be earned. So, back to Jesus and what he tells us in Luke chapter 12: 51.Suppose ye that I am come to give peace on earth? I tell you, Nay; but rather division:52 For from henceforth there shall be five in one house divided, three against two, and two against three.53 The father shall be divided against the son, and the son against the father; the mother against the daughter, and the daughter against the mother; the mother in law against her daughter in law, and the daughter in law against her mother in law.54 And he said also to the people, When ye see a cloud rise out of the west, straightway ye say, There cometh a shower; and so it is.55 And when ye see the south wind blow, ye say, There will be heat; and it cometh to pass.56 Ye hypocrites, ye can discern the face of the sky and of the earth; but how is it that ye do not discern this time?”

    So, if families are going to be divided, which they are, then of course our nation will be as well.

  10. Roger Says:

    We don’t think you’re ignorant. We just think you’re wrong. You disagree. The country voted and they chose our side. That’s democracy. We’ll do it again in 2 and 4 years and the result may be different.

    It would be nice if we could disagree without you immediately assuming I am a moocher or stupid. I assure you I am neither. We may disagree on many issues, but we’re probably not so different in other ways. Cheers, Roger

    • kingsjester Says:

      Except, your “benefits” come out of my pocket.

      • backwoods conservative Says:

        I’m not too thrilled about that either. I’ve been just barely hanging on for the last few years. I don’t know if I can survive another four years. My hopes for seeing better times any time soon have been crushed.

        There is a price to be paid for Obama’s economic and energy policies. I am very upset (to put it mildly, this is a Christian website) about being forced to pay it.

        Anybody who believes Obama is a champion of the poor is not paying attention.

  11. AH_C Says:

    Well said. KJ. And as Melody noted, evil cannot persist and more than ever, the end times are nigh. I used to think that, barring The Late Great Planet Earth story, that the USA would not be one of the nations to descend upon Israel, rather we’d defend her. With this DOTUS and Anti-Christ-in-Chief (yeah I said it whether or not he is THE Antichrist, he is one nonetheless – by his fruits, we know it), I can see him readily leading the attack. If one needed additional proof, just look at the Oboobi party from the other night where the one American talks about wiping out Israel and the self-loathing Jew next to him chimes in with his disdain for his birthright & heritage. Yeah, end times are nigh – gird up your loins.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,580 other followers

