The Gosnell Case: American Infanticide

babyreachingforhandfromwomb2[Where am I? This is April...not September.  What are all these bright lights? What's that smell? I don't understand. I was inside my mother, sucking my thumb, all nice and safe and warm. The next thing I know, I feel this pressure on either side of my head, and I was ripped out of my mother.

Why is this happening to me? I have a whole life ahead of me.

I deserve a Mother and a Father. I will never have those. Grandparents, either. Heck, I won't even get to know my cousins.

I want to know what milk tastes like. I want to hold a Cheerio in my hand and put it in my mouth.  I want to know what it's like to get my first tooth...to take my first step....to hear music for the first time. I want to hold a puppy. I want to have a first day in school. I want to have a best friend.  I want to ride a bike. I want to have a best friend and go out to play with them. I want to know what Christmas is all about. I want to eat a turkey leg at Thanksgiving...and to see a fireworks display on the 4th of July.  I want to wear costumes on Halloween. I want to go to ballgames with my Father. 

I want to watch cartoons. I want to love and be loved.

I want to fall in love. I want to experience my first kiss. I want to have my parents drop me and my date off at the movie and then pick us up. I want to play sports in school...or be an artist...or be a musician...or, just be a kid. 

I want to go to a pep rally. I want to dance at a prom. I want to get a report card. Heck, I want to taste a school lunch.

I want to graduate and go to college. I want to start work...and have a family. 

I want to live!

Wait! What are you doing with those scissors! Don't...]

On January 19, 2011, a Grand Jury released findings of its investigation into criminal wrongdoing at the Women’s Medical Society, a clinic operated in West Philadelphia, at 38th Street and Lancaster Avenue by Kermit B. Gosnell, M.D. The investigation was launched after drug agents raided the clinic and learned of the death of an abortion patient who suffered cardiac arrest after Gosnell’s employees gave her lethal doses of narcotics.

Gosnell staffed his decrepit and unsanitary clinic entirely with unlicensed personnel, let them practice medicine on unsuspecting patients, unsupervised, and directed them to heavily drug patients in his absence. In addition, he regularly performed abortions beyond the 24-week limit prescribed by law. As a result, viable babies were born. Gosnell killed them by plunging scissors into their spinal cords. He taught his staff to do the same.

The Grand Jury issued a presentment recommending criminal charges against Gosnell and his employees, including charges of murder against Kermit Gosnell, Lynda Williams, Adrienne Moton, and Steven Massof for killing viable babies born alive at the clinic, and charges of conspiracy to commit murder against these persons and Sherry West. Gosnell will also be charged with infanticide and performing illegal late-term abortions. Charged as coconspirators are Williams, West, and Pearl Gosnell, his wife.

With respect to the death of Karnamaya Mongar, Kermit Gosnell, Lynda Williams, and Sherry West are charged with third-degree murder, drug delivery resulting in death, drug violations, and conspiracy. Gosnell operated a corrupt criminal enterprise, for which the Grand Jury recommended racketeering charges against Kermit Gosnell, Lynda Williams, Sherry West, Adrienne Moton, Maddline Joe, Tina Baldwin, Pearl Gosnell, Steven Massof, and Eileen O’Neill. Massof and O’Neill, who pretended to be doctors, will be charged with theft by deception and conspiracy, with Gosnell, to deceive patients. Gosnell and Massof are also charged with conspiracy and drug violations for illegally dispensing narcotics.

The trial of abortionist Dr. Kermit Gosnell has begun. Yesterday,  a second woman from Delaware, who worked at the West Philadelphia abortion clinic, told the court yesterday that it was “standard procedure” to snip the necks of any babies who were delivered by patients before the abortion as a result of the labor-inducing drugs they took during the “procedure”.

According to Lynda Williams, 44, of Wilmington, Gosnell showed her how to flip the body of the baby over and snip its neck with a pair of scissors to ensure “fetal demise.”

The woman also offered testimony that, even when Gosnell was away frm that clinic, either running, swimming or working at a clinic in Delaware, she did as he showed her, taking a baby who was delivered in a toilet and coldly and without remorse, snipped its neck.

She then showed the jury how the baby jumped at having its neck snipped, by raising her arm.

Per Williams, she only snipped a neck the one time, “because it gave me the creeps.”

She explained to the jurors,

I only do what I’m told to do. What I was told to do was snip their neck.

Dr. Gosnell did not react to the testimony. He just calmly watched and occasionally took notes with a vague hint of a smile on his face from time to time.

All of the nurses and assistants who will testify in this trial will probably use what is known as the Nuremberg Defense:

I was just following orders.

Held for the purpose of bringing Nazi war criminals to justice, the Nuremberg trials were a series of 13 trials carried out in Nuremberg, Germany, between 1945 and 1949. The defendants, who included Nazi Party officials and high-ranking military officers along with German industrialists, lawyers and doctors, were indicted on such charges as crimes against peace and crimes against humanity. Nazi leader Adolf Hitler (1889-1945) committed suicide and was never brought to trial. Although the legal justifications for the trials and their procedural innovations were controversial at the time, the Nuremberg trials are now regarded as a milestone toward the establishment of a permanent international court, and an important precedent for dealing with later instances of genocide and other crimes against humanity.

How is the mass murder of these innocent American lives  any different than the “Final Solution” of the Nazis, which sent 6 million Jews and 5 million gypsies to the gas chambers? 

I know that there are some of you that read my blog that are non-believers.  For you and for my Christian brothers and sisters, I offer the following closing thoughts: 

There is a curious unique enzyme found in the human body.   Laminin is defined by the Webster Medical Dictionary as a “glycoprotein that is a component of connective tissue basement membrane and that promotes cell adhesion.”  In other words,a glue within the body.

Colossians 1:15-17 tells us:

15 He is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn of all creation. 16For by him all things were created, in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities—all things were created through him and for him. 17And he is before all things, and in him all things hold together.

I believe that our nation and our leaders should realize that you cannot mock God. With actions come consequences. You know, that “cause and effect” thingy that “the Smart people” are so found of bringing up.

Each and every life is precious to The Creator. That baby growing in her womb, is not the property of the mother. Each and every one of us belong to the One who made us. He is our Sovereign Lord.

Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you…

All those who believe that “it is a woman’s right to choose”…think too highly of themselves.

For every life is a Gift from The Creator to be loved and cherished, as He first loved us.

And, this country, like every other country on the face of this Earth, sits under His judgement.

Until He Comes,

KJ

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “The Gosnell Case: American Infanticide”

  1. yoda Says:

    It’s odd that the liberal press is silent about this mass murderer. Oh, wait…

  2. cmsinaz Says:

    hear hear KJ…

  3. imasouperconservative Says:

    Good blog about a horrific thing.

  4. Pambi Says:

    HE was right when I first heard Him say to me, while in prayer for this nation, years ago … “they have lost connection with the Head. Pray the I’ll rise, with healing” Weeping over this one, KJ. Blessings.

  5. Gohawgs Says:

    Terry Moran tweets that Gosnell may be the biggest mass murderer in history yet his show, ABC’s Nightline, hasn’t covered the story/trial at all…

    If this mass murderer of babies — Gosnell — had been, in any way, connected to a Southern Poverty League “hate group” the lsm would’ve been in a pickle…

  6. Marion Says:

    As the post that’s going around says, “If he had murdered puppies or whales or dolphines, kittens, horses or eagles; this thing would have caused a world wide outcry.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,599 other followers

